Serving the community since 1955. The objective of the West Hartford Youth Football League is to instill in the youth of the town the principles of good citizenship, sportsmanship, and teamwork through the knowledge of and association in the competitive s
My my My my
WHYFL 60th Anniversary Celebration / Fundraiser

WHYFL 60th Anniversary Celebration & Fundraiser - Purchase Your Tickets Now!

Join us for a fun night out to celebrate the league's 60th Anniversary!

Purchase your tickets soon, as this event will sell out!

Saturday, September 19th, 2015

7 p.m. - 11 p.m.

West Hartford Town Hall


Purchase tickets by clicking here.

by posted 08/25/2015
2015 Flag Football Schedules are now live!

2015 Flag Football Schedules are now live!

2015 flag football schedules are now live on

Check out individual team schedules by selecting Teams, Schedules & Standings > Choose a Team > Flag and then selecting the team you would like to see.

Flag coaches will be sending out communication regarding team assignments and practice schedules shortly.

Parents can also log in to their account to determine their player's team assignment.

First practice, Friday, September 4.

First game, Sunday, September 13.

by posted 08/24/2015
WHYFL Cheerleading Takes 1st place at Warrior Cheerleading Compe

WHYFL Cheerleading Takes 1st place at Warrior Cheerleading Competition

The West Hartford Youth Football cheerleading squad recently made a successful debut at the Windsor High School 15th annual warrior cheerleading competition.  West Hartford’s team consists of 16 girls ages 4-12 that have utilized the skills taught by their coaches and the opportunity given by West Hartford Youth Football to conquer a first place win this past weekend.

The WHYFL cheerleaders will move on to compete in several additional local competitions, including the New England Cheer Open on February 28th at Central Connecticut State University, and the Cheer Sport Nationals on March 29th at the Mass Mutual Center in Springfield, Massachusetts.

If you are interested in joining the team, the ladies of West Hartford Youth Cheer are always looking for new members to join their 2015/2016 fall and winter cheer season.  Registration and additional information are available at

by posted 02/20/2015

WHYFL 60th Anniversary Party & Fundraiser

Saturday, September 19, 2015

7-11 p.m., WH Town Hall

Food-Friends-Football-Silent/Live Auctions


Click here to purchase tickets.